Day Three: Six-word Story

11 03 2010

My last two stories have taken a lot out of me, and today’s going to be a busy (non-writing) day, so this six-word story is my version of a break. This is based on the ‘six-word memoir’ that SMITH Magazine came up with. Thanks to Kenji Liu for the tip! I’m probably cheating a little by including a title (making it seven words really), but who cares? It sounds more like a haiku snippet. It’s fun to tighten the narrative arc even more than I have in my previous two stories. It’s really possible to tell a story in six words (or even less)!

Congratulations

Looking, found love. Happy ever after.

Actions

Information

One response

15 03 2010
Day Six: Hitting the Wall « Writing Down the Path

[…] I know that I just have to write SOMETHING, whether it’s six, sixty or six hundred words. Just two more days of this (today and tomorrow) and I will have […]

Leave a Reply

